Animated waving hand version 2

This is the second version of the waving hand, I used the same hand model as the first version of “Animated waving hand”, when the user starts to animate the hand, the bone has been separated from the skin even though the skin and the bone has been joined together by using “Smooth Bind”. I then selected the skin and the bone by going to the “Skin” drop down menu and then selected “Detach Skin”. Below is a screenshot showing the thumb and the skin has been separated:

Screenshot of a hand joint and skin selected

The screenshot below shows that I have placed the bone back into the skin:

Screenshot of a hand joint is inside the hand

The screenshot below shows that I have selected both the bone and the skin and selected “Smooth Bind” which is located in the “Skin” drop down menu and then selected “Bind Skin” and then selected “Smooth Bind”:

Screenshot of a hand smooth bind

The screenshot below shows that I have animated it by selecting the wrist and also the “Rotation Tool” to rotate the hand, I then pressed “S” on the keyboard to insert a key frame. I repeated the step until I completed my animation:

Screenshot of a hand wrist selected and animated

https://www.dropbox.com/s/7v3gfye95ksrz0s/Waving%20hand%20version%202.zip

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.